760-639-6400

Testimonials from our Self Storage Clients

» Very friendly staff

I looked around for a couple weeks and found the best price here. I reserved the spot and explained I would need to see it to be sure. They still reserved the space for me and held it for over a week. Before any talk of paperwork they asked me what I was storing and took me to the unit. When I told them it was perfect they let me fill the paperwork out which was easy and they went over the rules that I signed and made them very clear. Nothing out of the ordinary. Very friendly staff.

Rating: 4 Stars (SelfStorage.com)
Kasey – Vista, CA – 1/27/2016


» Wow, what an amazing storage facility

Wow, what an amazing storage facility. From the moment I stepped on to the location I had a great feeling about renting a unit. I entered into the front office and was immediately and politely greeted by the receptionist. She was extremely nice and gave me even more assurance this was the place to rent. The front office was in immaculate condition. You can tell whoever was in charge of the office was extremely detail oriented: from the box displays, to the price listing for each storage unit. There was even a water cooler, coffee machine, and snacks.

After my experience in the office Mike the property manager showed me a couple storage units I could choose from in a golf cart so we did not have to walk from unit to unit. Mike was an outgoing person and was never too pushy about me renting a unit; a common thing that annoyed me about the other storage facilities I visited that day.…read more

Rating: 5 Stars (Yelp)
Keegan J. – Oceanside, CA – 5/8/2015


» I have been impressed at every step

I found North Melrose Self Storage when I needed a place to store my motorhome. I have been impressed at every step. The facilities are clean, ample space for driving in and out, and use of modern security technology. The staff is friendly and professional. I received clear explanations and a nice folder to keep my paperwork in. I also received a wallet sized card with my personal gate code. The rv parking area is clearly made for storing large vehicles and I had no problem getting in and out. There is an area big enough to turn around if you need it and I had no issue backing my rig in. I got a good deal with the 2nd month free with their promotion at the time.

Rating: 5 Stars (Yelp)
Dee M. – San Diego, CA – 11/17/2014


» Management Team Accommodating, Friendly and Professional

I have had Storage Unit Rentals before, However this Storage Facility is the Cleanest and Largest with High Tech & On-Site Security * This is DEFINITLY an Improvement over what I have Experienced; ie a Motel 6 Past with a Move up to a Marriott Property where I am getting More for Less

Rating: 5.0 stars
DyAnna V. E. 6/16/2014


» Great Job!!

I can’t say enough about the ‘Great service I get From a Group of Hard Working Americans They always “Greet you with a smile”, they always have Fresh cookies and lemonade. I’m pleased to know that they care enough to contact me when I forget to make my payment, so I don’t suffer a late fee…Thanks! The way you celebrate our Nations American holidays with decorating the place up, I look forward to it every year…. My hats off to you all
Sincerely, Maria G. L. 3/29/2012


» Very happy with your facility, the security and your staff

i will be vacating space#09019 on may 1st or may 2nd 2011. we were very happy with your facility, the security and the dealings with your staff. we would recommend your storage facility to our friends. thank you again. – William L. 4/2/2011


» Very Good Storage Facility and their Service is Superb

“They have a very friendly and helpful staff. There was enough room to have our moving truck come in and deliver our things. I would recommend this self storage to everyone I know.”

MxnGuera at Yahoo Local


» Great Services!!!!

We switched over from XtraSpace (N. River Rd) because of their rude and unfriendly customer service.

One meeting with Bobbi and Darrin and I knew this was the place for us. Not only are they friendly but they’re very knowledgeable, down-to-earth folks. Btw, they bake great cookies and sweet lemonade for my kids….lol! Thanks Bobbi and Darrin for your personal customer service.

Also, their facilities are EXCELLENT!!!

Regards – David F.


The staff is very friendly, and helpful.

We have had a storage unit with North Melrose Self-Storage for 4+ years. They give military discount as well! We’ve never had an issue!

Stephanie C. Vista, San Diego, CA (YELP) 4/14/2012


Reasonable prices on boxes. Friendly staff.

I don’t have a unit here, but I did stop in for some moving supplies.

I had to stop in a second time because I forgot something on the first trip. It was a small purchase and I didn’t have cash with me. Most places have a minimum purchase for credit cards (even though it’s a violation of their merchant services agreement to do that) but the folks here didn’t even blink. Told me not to worry about it and took my card for the few dollars. Good people.

TJ P. San Diego, CA (YELP) 12/2/2011

Very nice staff, friendly helpful, easy access and very secure.

Daniel (Rating: 5.0)

Comments are closed.

Hours and Location

OFFICE HOURS:
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM 7 Days a week!
(Excluding Holidays)

GATE HOURS:
6:00 AM to 9:00 PM 365 Days a year!

North Melrose Vista CA Self Storage
1317 N. Melrose Drive
Vista, CA 92083
USA
 Phone: 760-639-6400
 Fax: 760-639-6460
Email: northmelroseselfstorage@yahoo.com
Moving Supplies - various supplies available on site